About the Parish

The Parish of St John’s & Castlrigg covers the areas of St John’s in the Vale and Castlerigg.

The Council is made up of 8 Parish Councillors.

Name Contact Email Contact Phone Number Role
Mr Ian Hartland  None  017687 79202  Chair & Planning Sub Committee
Mrs Sue Hope  erictbad@globalnet.co.uk 017687 79227  Vice Chair & Planning Sub Committee
Mr Mark Cockbain None 017687 75338
Mr Bob Vidler  rosemary.v@icloud.com 017687 79326  Planning Sub Committee
Mrs Pat Darrall  geoff.darrall@btinternet.com 017687 74500
Mr David Lamb  davidlamblfc@hotmail.com 017687 79112
Mr Laurie Walton laurie@ljwalton.plus.com 017687 74344  Thirlmere Recreational Hall Representative
Mrs Claire Archbold archbold6@hotmail.co.uk 017687 75455  Threlkeld Housing Trust Representative & Planning Sub Committee